Your Success is My Reward!

By Jamie Brazil

This is a shout out to all writers, in print, Kindle or facing the blank page at this very moment.  I’m counting on you.

Really.  I’m reward driven.  Whether it’s points on my credits cards or a bonus tenth cup of coffee for free, I live for the perks.  The more I’m invested in something, the bigger the reward should be.

The hardest thing I do each day is write.  It’s easy to get distracted with family, friends, blogs, marketing, daydreaming that next novel and walking Frankie (our bloodhound).  When I write well, or at least crank out enough decent pages that I don’t feel woefully guilty, I want a big reward.

That’s where all you authors and authors-soon-to-be come in.  My favorite indulgence is reading.  If there was a program that calculated pages flipped and books consumed every month, I’d be in the Super Platinum Rewards Club.  Curling up with a great book is my ultimate reward for a job well-done.  Every night I look forward to bed and an intriguing new story before going to sleep.  It makes me want to get up the next morning and write my heart out.

So, to all you wonderful people out there facing the keys, write something great!   I’m counting on you.

www.jamiebrazil.wordpress.com

About charchaffin2011

Writer
This entry was posted in Something From Jamie! and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Your Success is My Reward!

  1. Cranking them out!! Lol. I’m like you. I love reading the books as much as creating them.

  2. AM Bishop says:

    Jamie,
    I LOVE your post because it’s so relatable. I can’t wait to readyour novel ‘Prince Charming , Inc’. It will be my reward for working hard in November. :)

    Angeline

  3. B.J. Scott says:

    Great post Jamie. Like you, reading is my reward and every night I look forward to huddling under the covers with a good book in hand. My e-book reader was the best purchase I ever made.
    As Angeline said, looking forward to the release of you book!

  4. diannefarb says:

    I’m with you. Reading is my reward, and I too look forward to bed so I can curl up with my Kindle (sorry, Honey).The more I read the more I’m inspired. I can’t wait to read everyone’s books!

  5. Oh boy, can I relate to that. I’m currently re-reading all the Stephanie Plum books, and having a ball. Getting ready to go to bed now and curl up with Stephanie and Morelli. Hmmm. Rather just curl up in bed with Morelli, actually!

  6. Jamie Brazil says:

    I love knowing everyone is a reader like me. I love you guys!

Leave a Reply

