Here a Newbie, There a Newbie… by Char Chaffin

Everywhere a Newbie, Newbie!

Summer has given SMP a bumper crop of newbie authors. I’ve been adding them to our Author pages, so I hope everyone has taken a moment to look through the newest pages and gotten to know them. It’s great to watch Soul Mate Publishing grow, isn’t it?

Over the next several months, we’ll see many new releases. I’ve been enjoying the blurbs as I’ve read through them, setting up the book pages. And as the covers have come in, I’m constantly in awe of Rae Monet’s talent.

Next week, RWA National starts up, in Anaheim. I hope some of our newbies are planning on attending. And I hope SMP is well-represented in Anaheim. I wish I could go, but because of family health problems, I can’t make it this year. However, I plan on being in Atlanta, in 2013!

I’m late in getting this Saturday post out to everyone, and I apologize for the brain f*rt I had last night, when I should have been writing up my blog and instead let other tasks interrupt my routine. Mostly I wanted to give a shout out to all our newest authors, remind them to check out their pages, send additional info (cover art, blurbs, etc.) when available, and mention National and how envious I am of anyone who’s going. But I won’t grumble too loudly about it, because there’s always next year!

In the next few months, I plan on putting together another Blog-A-Thon, for our newbies and anyone who wanted to do the first Blog-A-Thon and missed out. I am thinking November, so if you want to get in on it, let me know! I’ll also post a reminder on the loop and within the SMP Author Group. At that time, I’ll explain it in more depth. But do start thinking about it.

Hope everyone is having a great summer. Stay cool, keep writing those hot romances, and don’t forget to check out those Newbies!

My newest novel, Unsafe Haven, is coming in August. Read an excerpt, here:

http://char.chaffin.com/UNSAFEHAVENPROLOGUE.htm

 

 

 

 

About charchaffin2011

Writer
This entry was posted in Char's Thoughts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Here a Newbie, There a Newbie… by Char Chaffin

  1. Welcome to all the new authors. May your careers be long and your sales strong. :)

  2. jannashay says:

    Welcome to all the newbies. So glad you’re a part of our group. I look forward to getting to know you all.
    Great post, Char – loved the prologue and first two chapters. I can’t wait to read it.

  3. Welcome aboard all. I’m in envy of all attending this year’s conference. But, Atlanta’s the spot for next year and I’m only a 2 hour drive from there.

Leave a Reply

