What doesn’t kill you makes you stronger…

 Before entering the world of publishing, I had heard that edits were a bear to say the least. Now, after having been through the entire process I see why….

 Authors who have come before me, warned me: “You will question your writing skills, even the very reason why you wanted to do this in the first place- But hang in there.”

 So I did. And after sending back the completed manuscript I can say with certainty that it was worth it. All the up’s and down’s of writing and editing ARE worth seeing your name in print.

 I would like to thank my wonderful editor Dawn Ireland for walking me through this process and for teaching me valuable skills that will last throughout my career.

 With great satisfaction I can finally see the true meaning, in what doesn’t kill you makes you stronger.

About Erin Bluett

Author
This entry was posted in Char's Thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to What doesn’t kill you makes you stronger…

  1. Good for you! One step closer… :)

  2. Good job, Erin. Can’t wait to read it.

  3. Yay, Erin! Dawn is a wonderful editor.

  4. guardian30 says:

    Erin,
    I know the editing process can be painful. (For me as well. I never seem to see my own edits until someone points them out, then I shake my head and think why didn’t I see that?:)
    I’m excited about your upcoming publication. I’m sure people will really enjoy your story!

Leave a Reply

