First Cover!!

 At last!! The moment, I have anticipated and dreamed of for months…my first cover. I could not have been more excited to feast my eyes on the beautiful wrapping of my debut novel, A Witch’s Love.

This has to be one of the most special moments in an author’s life, one that I may never get used to. After months of writing, editing, and reading- the world an author creates, is brought to life in the form of a picture. With your very own name printed on the front.

Sigh. It was love at first sight, at least for me. I would like to thank Soul Mate Publishing for creating such a wonderful cover. I can’t wait to share A Witch’s Love this fall and I hope you all love the cover as much as I do.

About Erin Bluett

Author
This entry was posted in Char's Thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to First Cover!!

  1. Hi Erin, What a beautiful cover. I’m excited for you. I recently had a debut novel and I know the feeling you are talking about. I know I wrote the book, but to actually see the cover and your name in print as he author … when I saw mine, I cried. Congratulations and sincere heartfelt wishes for much success.

  2. Karen Wilson says:

    very nice, Congrats. THe feeling must be awesome.

  3. …And it never gets old! Hope this is the first of many, Erin! Congratualtions.

  4. jannashay says:

    Congratulations, Erin. That feeling is so awesome, and I’m very happy for you. Wishing you much success with your book.

  5. Congratulations, Erin! It loks great & is so exciting! Hugs, Karen R

  6. Erin Bluett says:

    Thank you everyone!!

  7. mandicasey says:

    Wow Erin, I love your cover! Congrats and best wishes in all your writing adventures :)

Leave a Reply

