How Exciting

These are exciting times for SMP authors. Every day brings a new barrage of emails with ideas for promoting our books. The enthusiasm is catching and can only benefit all of us.

A year ago, some of us took a chance on a new, untested publisher and that risk has proved to be the right choice. As I scan the list of names on those emails I see many new authors have joined our ranks. Several of the original authors now have second or third books out or in the pipeline.

Debby has hired additional editors and is attending conventions and conferences to help promote Soul Mate Publishing and to attract more authors.

The most exciting development I’ve seen is the release of our first print books. Every few days brings a notice that someone else has received their print copy.

Nothing can match the feeling of holding your own book in your hands. My book, The Secrets on Forest Bend, should be available in print within the next two weeks. I can’t wait.

So keep it up, SMP authors. The sky’s the limit if we all work together.

This entry was posted in A Shout-Out From Steven!. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to How Exciting

  1. Jamie Brazil says:

    Well said. It really is an exciting time to be part of SMP!

  2. I’ve loved the author-to-author support at SMP, and I believe in our books. I can’t wait to sell my print editions. Now that I’m back at work, people ask every single day. “When can I buy your book? I don’t have an e-reader?” I grit my teeth–I mean step into the 21st century, people–smile, and let them know, “SOON!!!!”

    Great post, Susan. :)

  3. jannashay says:

    I love the SMP Author Group. I couldn’t ask for a better group of authors to work with.
    Congrats, Susan, on your book coming out in print soon. I can hardly wait to hold a print copy of my book.
    Great post.

Leave a Reply

