Happy New Year from Connie and Jamie

Since it’s the very first day of 2013, and everyone is filled with resolutions and hope for the coming 364, we thought this might be a great time to talk about aspirations and crowd source with readers about goals. And maybe even think about something bigger, too.
Connie: What’s that?
Jamie: A wish list for Soul Mate Publishing. But first, let’s start with our plans for the new year.
Connie: 2012 was a roller coaster, everything happened so fast. I haven’t figured out how to merge the whole, mom, wife, writer, and personal chauffeur (for kiddo’s) yet. Then, with Daughter of Phalon being released soon, I need to learn all the ins and outs publishing.  
Jamie: I’m ready to start releasing more books in 2013.  After spending the better part of the last year improving my social media skills (and today embarking on a Jan.1-9th blog blitz), I’ve discovered what works for me, and what doesn’t.  The process seems very personal… and different for every author I’ve talked to about this aspect of publishing.
Connie: I’ve already started and launched my website. 
Jamie: You’re off to a great start.  What’s next, after Daughter of Phalon?
Connie: I’m working on the second book in my Phalon series. Phalon Awakening will involve human/alien hybrids. In order for the Phalon people to survive, human’s females evolve in order to be Bondmates for the Phalonian males.
Jamie: Publishers evolve too and I love seeing the success of our authors, and how SMP has grown since 2011. My wish for Debby and her team is to have multiple runaway bestsellers, Facebook LIKES in the tens-of-thousands, and maybe even an SMP Youtube channel where authors could post trailers and other promotional content to link to our websites. 
Connie: I’ve had a wonderful experience working with everyrone at SMP.  Everyone is always willing to help us “newbies” with any questions or concerns. I am so happy and proud to be a part of such a great team. 
Jamie: So I was hoping that maybe every one who is reading this would tell us about their SMP release below, or make a wish for 2013… or just leave a comment.
Happy New Year everyone! ~ Jamie and Connie
BIOS:

Connie Rhinehart’s love of story telling began with a simple song, “Tell Me A Story, Then I’ll Go To Bed, that her parents sung to her at night. Soon Connie was the one telling stories and her love of writing took hold. She’s worn many different career hats including sales, legal secretary, and CNA before returning to her love of writing. She currently resides in Idaho, and she loves nothing better then curling up with a good book.

JAMIE BRAZIL is plotting her next vacation to someplace with tropical drinks sporting little paper umbrellas and slices of fruit.  Could be the Bahamas… could be a hotel bar near the airport.  Jamie has published nonfiction, dispatched emergency services, and is  currently working with a Japanese production company on a jazz documentary.  Musicals, character-driven fiction, and seeing morning dew on her Bloodhound’s whiskers are three of her favorite things. She is happiest when the sun is rising

About Jamie Brazil

Humor writer, romance novelist, Bloodhound enthusiast.
This entry was posted in Contemporary Romance, Romance, Something From Jamie!, Soul Mate Publishing, Women's Fiction and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Happy New Year from Connie and Jamie

  1. Fun post, ladies!

    Right now, I’m working on promos for my anthology with Dawn Ireland, Highland Sons. In my spare time (what, with work, the day job, and writing), I’m working on the second Highland Sons story. And I’m super excited that The Marker got a four star review from RT Book Reviews!

    (But shoot, Jamie, if you have any tips for how to do the social networking thing, I could surely use that!)

  2. scmitchell says:

    Happy New Years everyone!

    My resolution this year is to write like crazy. I have three novels planned, including the sequel to Son of Thunder, as well as two books I am co-authoring with other romance authors. I’m looking forward to a big year, and I’m so glad SMP is a part of it.

  3. Pingback: Happy New Year from Connie and Jamie « Author Connie Rhinehart

  4. Wow Steven, and I thought I was busy.

Leave a Reply

