RWA’s Writing Challenge: The End

Are you participating in The End? I am! RWA is challenging you to meet your writing goals. It began February 2, but you can jump in at any time, and it runs through December 2015. Participants aim to write at least 2000 words per month. At the end of each month, those who have met or exceeded that goal are eligible for the monthly prize. March’s prizejyxcpchc is a The End! T-shirt. Cute, huh? I’m really jonesing for that T-shirt. AND, for those who’ve met the 2000 word count goal every month, there’s a grand prize drawing at the end of the challenge.

When you sign up, you receive a daily email with “Writing Wisdom” from best-selling authors like Jill Shalvis, Eloisa James, Jude Deveraux, and Suzanne Brockman. There’s also a word count tracker that tracks your progress, monthly writing prompts, and discussion forums.

My WIP, Dreams of Her Own (Book #3, Dreams Come True) is already contracted and due August 31, so it will be completed long before The End, has, er, ended. But the challenge is motivating me to git ‘er done. I’m racking up the words, reading the words of wisdom from some of my favorite best-selling authors, and feeling the encouragement from my fellow “Enders.”

If you’ve got a deadline looming, consider signing up for The End. Maybe you’ll even win a prize or two for accomplishing your goals.

About Rebecca Heflin

I've dreamed of writing romantic fiction since I was fifteen and my older sister snuck a copy of Kathleen Woodiwiss' Shanna to me and told me to read it. Now I write women's fiction and contemporary romance under the name Rebecca Heflin. In case you're wondering, Rebecca Heflin is an abbreviated version of my great-great grandmother's name: Sarah Anne Rebecca Heflin Apple Smith. Whew! And you wondered why I shortened it. When not passionately pursuing my dream, I am busy with my day-job at a large state university or running the non-profit cancer organization my husband and I founded. I'm a member of Romance Writers of America (RWA), Florida Romance Writers, RWA Contemporary Romance, Savvy Authors, and Florida Writers Association. My mountain-climbing husband and I live at sea level in sunny Florida.
This entry was posted in Soul Mate Publishing. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

