Come and See Susan Hanniford Crowley at Pi-Con in Windsor Locks, Connecticut July 31-Aug2!

Hi,

I’m going to be at Connecticut Friendliest Little Convention Pi-Con.  Let me give you the Vampire King of New Yorkscoop.

9Pi-Con: July 31-August 2, 2015

The Location: Sheraton Hotel at Bradley Airport,
Windsor Locks, CT

I’m going to be found in lots of places.  First off on Friday, I’ll be teaching in the Friday Writers Workshops.  Be sure to bring something to write with and have lots of fun.

At 9:35 am to 10:35 am, I will be leading the Creating Stories Game with my friend Justine Graykin, We will lead you in a game of chance. Play the game and pick cards to find inspiration for a story. A “writing improv” game for those that want to try writing or a writer of any stage who would like to stretch their creativity.

From 2 pm -2:55 pm , I will be on the panel Paranormally Yours.
The panelists will examine the many aspects of writing the paranormal tale from setting to character. What qualities are in every paranormal from sheer horror to paranormal romance that define the genre?

From 3 pm -3:55 pm, I will be on What Editors Look For.

From 4 pm -4:55 pm, I will be on Writing Science Fiction and Fantasy
The panelists will look specifically at how to write successful science fiction and fantasy. What traits are specific to this genre? What are the challenges?

At 5 pm, I will participate in the Writers Circle which is a thank you ceremony and an informal socializing event. Author will gladly sign books for those that bring them at home.

Another great thing is that Ian Randall Strock of Fantastic Books will be selling my book Vampire King of New York at his booth.

Now for the rest of the Weekend?

FRI 8:00 pm Can You Outrun a Zombie?

SAT 1:00 pm Young Adult Fiction and Film

SAT 5:00 pm The Evolution of the Vampire (I’m the moderator for this one.)

SAT 6:00 pm Changing Face of Horror

SAT 8:00 pm Romance and Specfic–What’s the Overlap?

SUN 12:00 pm Reading

I will also be at the Steampunk Tea on Saturday afternoon.

Come to Pi-Con.org and register for the con, be sure to register for the tea in addition. Tickets for the tea  $20 each and going fast. Costumes are preferred. I’m still deciding on my costume.

Current Rates are per person and from the website:
$45 Pre-Registration
$50 At the Door

Day Rates:
Friday: $20 – includes Writer’s Workshop
Saturday: $25
Sunday: $15

If you’d like me to sign your book, I’m very easily found at Pi-Con.  Ask me for my card and also a game card.

-Susan
Susan Hanniford Crowley, Amazon Kindle Bestselling Author of Vampire Romance
www.susanhannifordcrowley.com
Where love burns eternal and whispers in the dark!
Vampire King of New York available at Amazon Kindle and print, Barnes and Noble Nook and print and in Kobo
A Vampire for Christmas in Kindle

About Susan Hanniford Crowley

Paranormal Romance, Fantasy, and Science Fiction Author
This entry was posted in Soul Mate Publishing, Susan's Snippets!. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Come and See Susan Hanniford Crowley at Pi-Con in Windsor Locks, Connecticut July 31-Aug2!

  1. kathybryson says:

    Sounds like a great experience! I’m sure you’ll have lots of fun as will all the other participants. Costume? With your hair and book title – definitely something with a crown!

Leave a Reply

