Happy Thanksgiving and a Recipe!

Thanksgiving-Free-Clip-Art.png

Thanksgiving. Overeating to the point where you can only lie on the couch and groan while you watch football is an American tradition dating back to the Pilgrims. Okay, well maybe not to the Pilgrims, but you get my point.

As you gather with friends and family to celebrate this American tradition, I hope you have much to be thankful for.

This year, as every year for the last twenty-three years, I’m thankful for my husband. Likewise, I’m thankful for my family, my dear friends, and my readers, and my Soulies ☺. I’m thankful for the roof over my head, the food on my table, and the day job that pays my bills. And given the recent events in the world, I’m thankful I live in a country where I’m free to speak my mind, pursue my dreams, and elect my leaders. Finally, after a year of some aggravating health problems, I’m grateful I’m back on my feet and feeling my oats.

May this Thanksgiving find you and yours happy, healthy, and thankful.

What are you thankful for this Thanksgiving?

And here’s an idea for all those leftovers.

Thanksgiving Wraps

Ingredients:

  • Sandwich Wraps of your choice
  • Leftover sliced turkey
  • Leftover stuffing/dressing
  • Leftover gravy
  • Cranberry Sauce/Chutney
  • Mayonnaise

Directions:

Mix equal parts mayonnaise and cranberry sauce/chutney. Slather onto sandwich wraps. Top with sliced turkey and stuffing/dressing. You can also top with lettuce, tomato, or other condiments. Roll up. Serve with leftover gravy for dipping. Yum.

 

This entry was posted in According to Rebecca, Soul Mate Publishing and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Happy Thanksgiving and a Recipe!

  1. Yum! That recipe sounds easy and delicious! Enjoy your holiday 🙂 –katie o’boyle

  2. Thanks, Katie. I had a great holiday!

Leave a Reply

