Happy New Year

happy new year

Happy New Year to everyone. This will be a short blog. I was afraid I wouldn’t even get it posted. Have had company, company, company. Right now they are all in different directions – away from my house, so I finally have a chance to write this blog.

2015 was a great year for me. I hope it was for you, too. I’m looking forward to this coming year, making new friends, publishing new books, spending time with my family and friends, getting a better handle social media and promotion.

Recently I’ve seen something on Facebook that I’ve decided to try this year. I think most people tend to look on the dark side of things, instead of focusing on the blessings we are given. I know I can be that way at times.

So this year, I’m going to do the Blessing Jar. Some postings on Facebook say to post one thing each day you are blessed with. Some say once a week, and some whenever a blessing comes your way. I’ve decided to try once a day. It may be something as simple as I didn’t ache as much this morning when I pulled myself from bed. Or my husband put down the toilet seat and turned off the lights when he left a room. Whatever it is, I plan to write it down.

The idea is to pull out your blessing slips at the end of the year to help you remember the good things that happened in 2016. I hope your jar is full to overflowing.

IMG_0992

It’s a start. I know I’ll have to purchase a bigger jar.

Have a blessed 2016!

Tina Susedik    Tina Susedik is a multi-published author with Soul Mate Publishing. “Sizzle in the Snow,” a Christmas Anthology that she was part of hit Amazon’s Canada Best Seller’s list at #20 this past December. She can be found at:

http://www.tinasusedik.com

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/Tina-Susedik-Author-302011176509078/

Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/1754353.Tina_Susedik

Pinterest: https://www.pinterest.com/tinasusedik/

About Tina Susedik, Author

Please visit my website. New updates to come.
This entry was posted in Catching Up With Tina S!, Soul Mate Publishing and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Happy New Year

  1. NevaBrown says:

    I love your blog. In a time when luxuries have become “NECESSSITIES” to so many, we sometime forget the many blessings we have every day that we take for granted. My special blessings today are that my house has been reclaimed from Christmas decorations, and I have a ton of wonderful memories of having family come to see us for several days during Christmas.

  2. Bonnie says:

    Great idea. I’m writing mine in a journal. May your jar be overflowing with blessings.

  3. I know how you feel about getting your house back. With company, I had extra help putting away things yesterday. It was great to have the help (blessing), but a little stressful, too. I know things weren’t put away like I usually do, but I’ll have fun opening the boxes next year to see where everything went.

  4. What a great idea! Hope 2016 is full of blessings for you.

  5. Thank you, Catherine. I hope you have a blessed 2016, too.

Leave a Reply

