E-Rovin with Anne- Finding Time to Write

It isn’t easy to find time to write. Lately has been harder than normal. I have a full time job and two young boys at home. I used to get up early to write before I had to get my son ready for school. I would have about an hour to write in the mornings. Then after school I had another hour before it was time to pick them up from school.

But I have had to take a hiatus from writing due to morning sickness. I couldn’t ask for a better reason to not be able to write! The new novel I’m working on is about a women who is starting her own catering business and works at a bakery. Trying to write anything about food had me running for the bathroom in the mornings.

Then after work, when I had time to write, I was so exhausted there was no way I could write. But, now as I move into week 14 of my pregnancy I am feeling better. I hope to get back to writing again in the mornings and afternoons as well.

I am excited for the new character that will be added to our life in July! And we just found out, that it’s a girl. We are beyond thrilled for out little girl to arrive.

About Lawson Novels

Author of Historical and Contemporary Romance novels
This entry was posted in Soul Mate Publishing. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to E-Rovin with Anne- Finding Time to Write

  1. Commented, FB’d & Tweeted

  2. Congratulations! A baby, girl, what could be better. Wishing you a healthy pregnancy. Just keep imagining a new baby and a new novel.

  3. Smiling my congratulations to you and your family! 🙂

  4. Congratulations on the upcoming event, Anne.

    When I was working full time and fathering in all available spaces, I wrote over lunch every day (or at least 4 days/week). When 12:00 came I put my engineering aside, broke out my brown bag, and wrote for 45 minutes or an hour. Once I got the routine downpat, my subconscious would leap right from an intense left-brain task into creativity. Did this for 10 years with unbelievable success. Of course, writing only 4 hours/week means it takes a couple of years to finish a novel. But in the big picture, that’s way better than writing only rarely.

    Good luck in the writing and mothering careers.

Leave a Reply

