A Great Review is a Great Aphrodisiac

shakespeare-and-company

We all know how readers love certain books and certain authors. As an author, I’m no different, with one exception – I love a good review of my own book when it comes rolling in the gate and stops at my feet. My recent release, A Time for Love in Paris, remains my favorite work so far, among all that I’ve written and published. It is a tale of fantasy, love, passion, art and history all rolled up together, with a backdrop of Paris, a city I constantly daydream of living in.

As much as I love my book, it hasn’t received as many reviews as I’d like. Looking back, the past several weeks have disappeared into a haze of building my new business in the wedding industry, and moving to a new home. There’s been little time left over for continued marketing. My blog is growing weeds and spider webs daily. I feel remiss, guilty and at times overwhelmed by all that needs to be done

So when I received news that A Time for Love in Paris received a 5 star review from InD’tale magazine, I admit, I smiled and felt . . . deeply satisfied and overjoyed. Very much so. Now the essence of writing is flowing once again through my veins as I push aside the mounds of papers upon my desk, and begin to look anew at the sequel which was begun months ago. Reviews, when they’re good, serve as an aphrodisiac to a writer’s soul. My deep-rooted desire of penning  another love story is back on the front burner, and the flame is intense.

I’ve included an excerpt of the review below:

“A Time for Love in Paris” is truly in a league of its own! Sumptuous and unforgettable, readers are provided with the perfect escape into the Paris of 1895.

Full the full review, check out the October issue of InD’tale magazine: http://magazine.indtale.com/magazine/2016/october/.

About Kim Hotzon

Every day brings new opportunities to create something meaningful and magical. Published author of contemporary romance, romantic suspense and event designer.
This entry was posted in A Bit of Catch-Up With Kim, Author, Soul Mate Publishing, Time Travel Romance, Writing and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to A Great Review is a Great Aphrodisiac

  1. Sometimes, I wonder if all the work which goes into a review is worth it. So when I read something about how authors feel about us reviewers and our efforts, it feels good. I may not be InD’tale, but I love what I do. Someday, I will step into the world of creating a story of my own. 🙂 In the meantime, I will support those authors I love to see succeed by the very power of their pens!

  2. I love reviews & Paris too! Thanks for sharing.
    Tema Merback
    Writing as Belle Ami

Leave a Reply

