Re-Visit Your Priorities

Wow Claire, this is terrific, get back in the saddle. I didn’t know we shared this other common love besides writing. My daughter, Natasha, was a grand prix champion, Western regional champion. We’ve owned a lot of horses and still have the superstar that took her to the top. I spent years at horse shows, every weekend. You really do need to read my first book The One, my heroine is a grand prix equestrienne and lots of the book take place at horse shows. Anyway, thank you for sharing.

We hear the advice all the time, and turn a deaf ear in its direction (cliché alert):

  • Stop and smell the roses
  • Take time for the things you love
  • Lavish the people you love with love
  • Don’t put off until tomorrow . . .

sailing-vessel-493538_640

I recently got bitch-slapped upside the head by Mother Earth, or Father Time, or whoever it is that comes up with and promotes the above mantras. You see, in October of 2016, I was diagnosed with cancer.

“If you had to get cancer,” I was told, “you got the best kind.”

Oh goody. What an overachiever I am—no matter what I do, I have to be the very best. Cancer, however, isn’t one of those things I would have chosen to compete for any titles in.

They told me it was “very curable.” “98% remission rate,” is what they told me. They also told me I’d…

View original post 762 more words

About BelleAmiAuthor

I am an author of Romance/Suspense/Sexy/Hot Novels. I'm a mom, a gourmet chef, a pianist, an avid spinner, a skier, and a lover of life!
This entry was posted in Soul Mate Publishing. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

