SCHOOL FIELD TRIPS

Good morning everyone! I should have had this post up before now but life has been pretty crazy for me lately. My family and I are moving into a new house in less than 2 weeks, school is out in 8 days, and field trips are out of control! 🙂

wp-1494510886162.jpeg

Speaking of field trips, I went on one yesterday and I have one today.

Yesterday my family went to Silver Dollar City with our youngest two kids. Talk about crazy!! Imagine 7 hrs of 5 groups of 5th graders taking off in different directions getting soaking wet, riding terrifying roller coasters, and eating gooey, sticky foods….Yay, you get the idea. 🙂

wp-1494510388573.jpeg

Today I’m riding a school bus with my oldest to the Pea Ridge National Battlefield Park. It to s a great place to learn about the “olden days”. We get to visit actual homesteads from the 1800’s and see how people lived and survived back then. Plus, we get to watch a reenactment of a great civil war battle. Pretty cool right?

wp-1494510388574.jpeg

Field trips are noisy, hetic, and nerve racking. But they are fun. I highly recommend you go on as many field trips as possible if you don’t already.

Think about it. You get to do fun things with your kids and see new things, have great experiences. I wouldn’t miss them for the world. Your kids are only little once and then you blink your eyes and then they are adults. I dont like that at all. But I love field trips with my kids!

I apologize if this post is shorter than most but even as I’m typing this, I’m on a school bus. I have not been on a school bus since I was in school and that’s been…well, let’s just say its been several years. 😉

I hope you enjoyed this post and please make sure to make the most of the crazy, fun field trips at school. They don’t last forever! 🙂

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

About AmesGrace

I am a working wife, mother, and new author. In my free time, I love to read, write, and take pictures. I enjoy spending time with my family and friends. We do a lot of bike riding, playing sports, swimming, and watching movies.
This entry was posted in Ambling Along With Amy!, Soul Mate Publishing and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to SCHOOL FIELD TRIPS

  1. Beth Carter says:

    I love Silver Dollar City! Do you live in Missouri or Arkansas?

Leave a Reply

