Saluting Veterans

I’m taking time from editing Storm Watch, which is due out June 28, to wish everyone a thoughtful, reflective Memorial Day. I will be spending it with family and friends, hosting a barbeque in honor of my son’s birthday and graduation.  He is now a teacher, both degrees framed on his bedroom wall. My father would have been delighted with his grandson’s achievements–and I miss him so much at times such as this.

This has been a tumultuous year for my family–as well as for the United States (and the rest of the world. Bedrock beliefs have been challenged, courage and resolve in the face of fear and disappointment tested. But if my dad was alive, he’d still be flying his American flag proudly–and wearing his USS New Jersey, BB62 cap.

Storm Watch, and the entire Unfinished Business series  is dedicated to him, and I’d like to offer my heartfelt thanks to all veterans for their service, parti. And my deepest condolences to the families who will be visiting cemeteries tomorrow.

No who we are, no matter where we live, and what we believe all people want peace, security and prosperity for themselves and their families. Members of the Armed Forces, and their families, make great sacrifices to protect the freedoms of others.

Today they deserve our undivided attention and support.

 

Three Bells, Daddy. I love you and miss you!

The Unfinished Business Series  is dedicated to the memory of my father, Frank Moleti, and my grandfather, Alexander Bruno, captains of The Sea Mist and The Sea Mist II, who inspired my love of sailing, the sea, and of Cape Cod.

 

 

 

 

 

 

This entry was posted in Calling On Carole!, Soul Mate Publishing and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

