Getting My Extrovert On!

I really excited to get out of my writing cave this spring and get a chance to connect with readers and authors in person. I’m thrilled to have three events planned in the up-coming months, two in the Chicago area in April and one in Portland on May 31st.

A romance extravaganza is happening April 12th through April 14th at Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago Lombard Oak Brook. Even if you have a limited book budget, Cuffed in Chicago is sure to be lots of fun with a canvas swag bag for authors to sign, scavenger hunts and goodies available during the signing, and a special VIP cocktail party in the evening. Complete a weekend of fun by snagging breakfast with your favorite authors Sunday morning. I’m really looking forward to a great chance to connect with readers, and hope to see lots of Chicago folks there!

The following weekend, I’ll still be in the Windy City, this time for a writer’s conference. I’m looking forward to connecting with other authors and brushing up on some of my craft and business skills with the engaging workshops at the Spring Fling Writers Conference. The weekend culminates with a totally free bookfair host by Loves Sweet Arrow, and featuring romance greats Beverly Jenkins and Kate Clayborn. Join us on Saturday April 20th from 3 to 5 p.m. at the Renaissance Chicago O’Hare. I’ll be signing along with a ton of other romance authors, and would love to see you there!

While I’m really excited planning my Midwest adventure, I’m also thrilled to be a part of a reader event closer to home. This will be my first Oregon event since the pandemic, so I’m really thrilled to be a part of it. On Friday May 31st, I’ll be a Hidden Gem at the Hot & Steamy in Portland cocktail party, at the Hilton Portland Downtown. From 6pm – 9pm there is a reader/author meet and greet and book signing, followed by even more authors signing on Saturday. I hope lots of Pacific Northwest peeps can make it!

I love in-person events, and would love to do even more of them, especially if I can drive to them. Have you ever been to an in-person author event? What did you like about it? Do you have any you recommend I attend?


Jaycee Jarvis has been an avid romance reader since devouring all the Sweet Dreams books her middle school library had to offer. Also a fantasy fan from an early age, she often wished those wondrous stories had just a bit more kissing. Now she writes stories with a romantic heart set against a magical backdrop, creating the kind of book she most likes to read.

When not lost in worlds of her own creation, she resides in the Pacific Northwest with her husband, three children and a menagerie of pets.

Jaycee is a Golden Heart® finalist and author of the Hands of Destin series. The award winning first book in that series, Taxing Courtship, released in June 2018. The final book in that series, Crowning Courtship, came out in May 2021.

Learn more about her around the web:

This entry was posted in Chatter-Time With Jaycee! and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Getting My Extrovert On!

  1. sueberger3 says:

    I am going to do the LA festival of books in April. I’ve done it before and see very little result. But I have some recognition factor now from television and a couple of commercials so I wondered if that might help. Good luck with your events they sound wonderful

    • JayceeJarvis says:

      I don’t sell a ton at these events (at least not so far) but I feel like a get to connect with a lot of readers anyway. I hope you have fun in LA next month!

  2. viola62 says:

    I love in-person author events. I recently signed books in my New Orleans hometown at an event! Good luck!

  3. viola62 says:

    I love in-person author events. I recently signed books in my New Orleans hometown at an event! Good luck!

Leave a comment